fbpx

Board Information

Indiana Math and Science Academy West (IMSA West) is a K-8 tuition free college preparatory charter school, which is funded by public sources. IMSA is operated independently by a board of trustees under a charter granted by the Mayor’s office of Indianapolis.

Board of Directors

Member Name Professional Background Email Address Committee
David Coats Retired – Asst. Dir. – The Polis Center, School of Liberal Arts. decoats@iupui.edu Board Chair  /Governance Committee
Murat Gonulalan Internal Medicine Physician murat.gonulalan@gmail.com Academic Excellence
Bernice Valentine-Watts Eli Lilly and Company  valwat3@sbcglobal.net  Chair Academic Excellence Committee
Daniel Pierson Eli Lilly and Company  dwp_indy@hotmail.com Academic Excellence
Toby Miller COO, Waters Miller Group, LLC toby.miller63@gmail.com Chair Finance Committee/ Development Committee 
Jim Sparks Geospatial Information jim.sparks@comcasat.net Gov.Committee /Chair Development Committee
Charise Frazier Attorney chariseshoffner@hotmail.com Academic Excellence
Laura (Danielson)  Orcutt  Vice Pres. Bus. Dev. Indiana Health Information Exchange  laura.e.orcutt@gmail.com; lorcutt@ihie.org Finance/Goverance Committee
JerriAnn McFarland Staff Interpreter / Coordinator, Deaf Community Services jmcfarl@eastersealscrossroads.org Development Committee

Ex-Officio Board Members

Member Name Email Address Phone Number Address Committee
Mustafa Arslan arslan@conceptschools.org 317-259-7300  7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240 Superintendent
Halil Dulgeroglu halil@conceptschools.org 317-748-5092 1336 Basswood Road, Ste 301 , Schaumburg, IL 601073 Treasurer
Karen Smith ksmith@insaindy.org 317-259-7300  7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240 Director of Curriculum  & Instruction
Joy Brown jbrown@imsaindy.org 317-259-7300  7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240 Asst. To The Superintendent
Onder Secen secen@imsaindy.org 317-259-7300  7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240 Principal
Murat Atlihan atlihan@imsaindy.org 317-298-0025 4575 W. 38th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46254 Principal

2020-2021 Governing Board Meeting Schedule

Date Time Meeting Location Agenda
8/15/2020 10:00 AM IMSA North – 7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240  
9/19/2020 10:00 AM Virtual Meeting – Join Zoom Meeting
https://us04web.zoom.us/j/75414477878?pwd=V2VlTzI1QjQ3Q2k4VGVkQUlaMy9zdz09
Meeting ID: 754 1447 7878 Passcode: s0wAhe
 
9/26/2020 08:00 AM Virtual Meeting – Join Zoom Meeting
https://us04web.zoom.us/j/75414477878?pwd=V2VlTzI1QjQ3Q2k4VGVkQUlaMy9zdz09
Meeting ID: 754 1447 7878 Passcode: s0wAhe
 
10/17/2020 10:00 AM IMSA North – 7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240  
11/21/2020 10:00 AM IMSA North – 7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240  
1/16/2021 10:00 AM IMSA North – 7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240  
2/20/2021 10:00 AM IMSA North – 7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240  
3/20/2021 10:00 AM IMSA North – 7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240  
4/17/2021 10:00 AM IMSA North – 7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240  
5/15/2021 10:00 AM IMSA North – 7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240  
6/19/2021 10:00 AM IMSA North – 7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240  

The Board meeting schedule is subject to change.

School officials, teachers, parents, media and the general public are invited to attend open meetings of the IMSA Board to witness the discussion and decision-making process that affects the IMSA operations

Joy Brown
Contact:
Joy Brown